Traditional Songs for Beginning Guitar: Complete Edition


Add to your repertoire and reinforce your technique with this collection of traditional songs. You can bring these songs to life by listening to the recordings from the companion audio and then using the transcriptions to learn both the melody and accompaniment. Includes complete song lyrics, full guitar parts in standard notation, tablature, and chord diagrams, and detailed notes on song origins and arrangements. Includes:

  • Amazing Grace
  • Down by the Riverside
  • He's Got the Whole World in His Hands
  • Home on the Range
  • I've Got Peace Like a River
  • Kumbayah
  • Michael Row the Boat Ashore
  • Rock My Soul
  • Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
  • Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • This Little Light of Mine
  • This Train
  • When Johnny Comes Marching Home
  • When the Saints Come Marching In
  • Will the Circle Be Unbroken

 All arranged by Peter Penhallow

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews Write a review

Related Products