Robert Johnson – The New Transcriptions

  • $2499
    Unit price per 

Robert Johnson has long been viewed as a mysterious, tortured artist who composed dark poetic lyrics, sold his soul to the devil at the "crossroads," and was tragically murdered at a young age. Though his works bears comparison to that of his predecessors and contemporaries (guitarists and pianists alike), their music was utterly transformed in his hands, creating a world of blues like no other. And that world still contains secrets to be uncovered. Meanwhile, with this book, you hold in your hands the key to the 61 Highway and beyond.

A must-have for all blues guitarists, this exciting songbook is the most complete Robert Johnson collection ever. It includes note-for-note transcriptions in standard notation and tablature for all 29 songs ever recorded by this elusive legend, plus two alternate takes. Newly discovered authentic tunings and capo placements are also part of the package.


  • Come on in My Kitchen
  • Cross Road Blues (Crossroads)
  • Dead Shrimp Blues
  • Drunken Hearted Man
  • From Four Until Late
  • Hell Hound on My Trail
  • Honeymoon Blues
  • I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
  • I'm a Steady Rollin' Man (Steady Rollin' Man)
  • If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
  • Kind Hearted Woman Blues
  • Last Fair Deal Gone Down
  • Little Queen of Spades
  • Love in Vain Blues
  • Malted Milk
  • Me and the Devil Blues
  • Milkcow's Calf Blues
  • Phonograph Blues
  • Phonograph Blues (Take 2)
  • Preachin' Blues (Up Jumped the Devil)
  • Ramblin' on My Mind
  • Stones in My Passway
  • Stop Breakin' Down Blues
  • Sweet Home Chicago
  • Terraplane Blues
  • They're Red Hot
  • 32-20 Blues
  • Traveling Riverside Blues (Take 1)
  • Traveling Riverside Blues
  • Walkin' Blues
  • When You Got a Good Friend

We Also Recommend