John Fahey Guitar Anthology

  • $2499
    Unit price per 

Only -13 left!

One of the great pioneers of guitar exploration, John Aloysius Fahey (1939-2001) is considered by many to be the grandfather of instrumental acoustic fingerstyle guitar. For over four decades, his vast output of raw, imaginative, deeply beautiful, and sometimes bone-chilling guitar compositions has inspired legions of followers.

This anthology contains 18 note-for-note transcriptions, presented in both standard notation and tablature, covering his most iconic recordings from the '60s and '70s. 


  • America
  • Assassination Of Stephan Grossman
  • Brenda's Blues
  • Dance Of The Inhabitants Of The Palace Of King Philip Of Spain
  • Desperate Man Blues
  • In Christ There Is No East Or West
  • Jaya Shiva Shankarah
  • John Henry
  • Poor Boy, Long Ways From Home
  • Sligo River Blues
  • Some Summer Day
  • Spanish Dance
  • Steamboat Gwine 'Round De Bend
  • Sun's Gonna Shine In My Backdoor Someday Blues
  • Sunflower River Blues
  • Tell Her To Come Back Home
  • When The Springtime Comes Again
  • The Yellow Princess

We Also Recommend