Fiddle Tunes and Folk Songs: Complete Edition


Learn to flatpick the melodies to ten traditional fiddle tunes and songs, with simple melodic variations and performance tips. Perfect the old-time and bluegrass boom-chuck rhythm, with bass runs.

Your complete guide contains full versions of ten tunes, with instruction by Scott Nygaard. Includes:

  • Down in the Valley to Pray
  • Eighth of January
  • Golden Slippers
  • John Brown's Dream
  • Little Liza Jane
  • Man of Constant Sorrow
  • New River Train
  • Over the Waterfall
  • Queen of the Earth, Child of the Stars
  • Richmond Blues
All songs come with standard notation and tab. Guide includes 63 minutes of video instruction and 30 pages of written instruction.

Related Products